Back to Academics ENGLISH



2006 Seth J. Kittay Poetry Contest Awards

August 11, 2006

The first Seth J. Kittay Poetry Contest was held in spring 2006. First prize of $400 was awarded to Tania Cleaver; second prize, of $200, to Meredith Creek; and third prize, of $100, to Monique Duron. The Bowman Literary Prize for Short Fiction was awarded to Audra Hilterbran, first prize of $100; Kalya Hensley, second prize of $50; and David Black, third prize of $25.00. Almost eighty entries were received for the two competitions. Thanks are due to the donors, the judges, and to all of the contestants for making this year's competitions such a success.