Agriculture Honor Society Inducts 54 New Members

Delta Tau Alpha Recognizes Scholarship and Leadership

April 7, 2013

New members of Delta Tau Alpha are featured following the induction ceremony.

New members of Delta Tau Alpha are featured following the induction ceremony.

Wilmington College’s chapter of the national agricultural honor society Delta Tau Alpha inducted 54 new members during ceremonies April 3.

Delta Tau Alpha (DTA) promotes and recognizes scholarship and leadership accomplishments of agricultural students while emphasizing character development, enhancing undergraduate preparation for professional positions, and joining with other agricultural student's organizations in the promotion of agriculture.

To become a member of DTA, one must have completed 45 credit hours with a minimum of 12 hours in the agricultural curriculum. Students that meet those requirements are invited to become members of the honor society.

Current DTA officers, Amanda Biedka (president), Grant Harris (vice president), Chad McKay (treasurer), Ashley Clark (secretary) and members Amanda Middleton and Jim Hadley visited classes comprised of eligible students and announced that they met the qualifications. They invited those designees to attend the induction ceremony.

New members include:

Anna Benton, Allison Black, Jacob Boehm, Shannon Bywaters, Taylor Campbell, Kevin Carr, Kassandra Clouser, Angela Dailey, Kaley Davis, Benjamin Demeritt, Jillian Duehren, Isaac Garland, Paige Glispie, Kelli Hartman, Bailey Hefner, Corbin Hellwarth, Sherry Ingles, Rachel Jeffers, Alyssa Justus, Christina Knief, Lindsey Koppin, Samantha Lindner, Maggie Litter, Kimberly Lute, Chris Lutz.

Also, Brian Mabry, Shelby Mann, Jessie Mass, Caitlyn Massie, Rachel McClish, Sean McGuire, Shelby McIntosh, Kyle Montgomery, Alexis Moser, Jane Oda, Racheal Pitsinger, Richard Purdin, Rebecca Roberts, Christina Robison, Erin Sanderson, Harry Schoettelkotte, Kelsey Sheeley, Natalie Sparks, Brandi Spille, Shelbie Stephenson, John Storrs, Tyler Tekulve, Leann Topp, Cody Totten, Luke Turner, Samantha Wanless, Jeremy Welch, Jonell Winger, and Erin Wollett.